Join or Renew

Native Plant Society of Texas

Digital Media Awards Recipients

Visit these internet resources for award winning digital publications featuring Texas native plants!

Table of Contents

2022: Tom Lebsack for his website: “Texas Wildbuds”, a collection of Texas wildflower photos taken around the state with most from Central Texas and Big Bend. 

2021: Linda Leinen for her blog “Lagniappe Images and Incidentals”, featuring descriptions and photographs of Texas native plants. 

2020: Don Young for his blog “Prairie Notes” featuring Forth Worth’s Tandy Hills Natural Area 

2019: Dr Mark Vorderbruggen for his website “Foraging Texas” 

2018: City of Frisco, Frisco Garden Club, and Molly Kinson “Plant SMART – a guide to the Shawnee Trail Demonstration Garden in Frisco” 

2016: Michael Eason for his Facebook group page “Texas Flora”. 

2015: Steven Schwartzman for his photography website “Portraits of Wildflowers

2014: Meredith O’Reilly for her blog “Great Stems”