Native Plant Society of Texas

Officers, Committees, Chairpersons, and other Positions


  • President – Pamela Bransford
  • President- Elect – Open
  • Past President – Felicia Zbranek Zeitman
  • Vice President (Programs/Outings) – Bill Magner 
  • Secretary – Kathy Webster
  • Treasurer – Ron Scoggins

Committees and Chairpersons

Demonstration GardensDemonstrating the use of native plants in home gardens and landscapes with a native plant demonstration garden. Locations include the main parking lot at the Cibolo Nature Center, Bill’s Garden/Teaching Garden at Cibolo Nature Center, and the Bergheim Volunteer Fire Department. Main: Veronica Hawk, Kathy Ward
Bill’s Garden: open
BVFD: Wilt Shaw
Butterfly Garden: Theresa Butler
Maples for BoerneWorks with Cibolo Preserve to provide free big tooth maple trees for Boerne residents and businesses who can plant and care for them on their property, where they are visible from city streets or walkways.Suzanne Young
NICE!Natives Instead of Common Exotics! promotes native plants from the wholesale grower to local nurseries, and homeowners.Wilt Shaw
Plant RescueSaving native plants from construction sites and other locations.Veronica Hawk

Other Positions

  • Historian/Public Relations – Pamela Bransford
  • Hospitality – Gary Rogers
  • Membership – Jane Jamison
  • Native Plant Sale – Kathy Webster
  • Newsletter – Lorraine Popp and Felicia Zbranek Zeitman
  • Facebook Editor – Sue Roddy
  • Instagram – Sue Roddy
  • Webmaster – Mackenzie Brown
  • NPSOT Gleaners – Brenda Fest
  • Youth Photo Contest – Rheda Boardman
  • Field Trips – Veronica Hawk, Kathy Ward
  • Forward Trail Project – Delmar Cain, Suzanne Young
  • PGARP – Gary Fest, Veronica Hawk, Rachel Thompson